Day 2 Morning Gratitude Post

Day 2 Morning Gratitude Post

  1. I am grateful for laughing at the morning talk show with Mike because it helps me start my work day off on a happy note.
  2. I am grateful that I got up this morning and went for a walk/drag with Kat because it helped me get moving and exercising.
  3. I am grateful for my washing machine and dryer because I love having clean clothes!
  4. I am grateful for cleaning my kitchen because a clean kitchen just seems to make a house a home.
  5. I am grateful that tonight we are going to have left-over homemade goulash soup that Mike made because it is really yummy and we’re eating at home!
  6. I am grateful that I  got a bunch of homework done last night because it means that I am on top of things.
  7. I am grateful for the critiques my classmates make on my work because it helps me grow as an artist and challenges me to think beyond my comfort zone.
  8. I am grateful for being able to tell someone that I enjoy the work they do because it makes me happy (their work) and I want them to know that they are creating happiness through their hard work.
  9. I am grateful for Gmail chat because I like being able to tell Mike “I love you” when ever I want during the day.
  10. I am grateful for windows at work because I like being able to see the sunshine throughout the day.

From Day 1:

  1. I am truly blessed to have my husband in my life because he makes me laugh at myself when I’m taking myself too seriously.
  2. I am so grateful for my current job because it frees up my mind from job stresses so I can focus on school.
  3. I am really grateful for school because it has taught me so much about art and my own artistic abilities.
  4. I am grateful for my health because it is teaching me how to keep moving and making more healthy changes in my life.
  5. I am grateful for my co-workers because they fill the day with a lot of laughter and silliness.
  6. I am grateful for my home because it gives Mike and I space but is also cozy enough to call it home.
  7. I am grateful for drawing because it helps me relax and free myself of rules and regulations.
  8. I am grateful for Sarah and Tina for being my best friends and cosmic sisters and telling me the truth when I need to hear it.
  9. I am very, very grateful for my parents living in Pooler because I enjoy being around them.
  10. I am grateful for people who are patient with me because they are truly amazing people.
Leave a Reply

