Beautiful Shops, Beautiful People

Since I started checking out Tophatter.com I’ve made some fun new discoveries in Etsy.com world.

Lyssa Sutter Creations has gorgeous, and I mean DIVINELY gorgeous, jewelry. I would buy one of each if I could. Lyssa writes, “I have been collecting buttons, beads and crystals for years to make bracelets, earrings and necklaces. I usually sell (more like give away) what I make to friends and co-workers. So now I follow the advice of my dream and sell what I create.”

Mallory Milke Original Art and Prints is a whimsical artist with a real flair for Day of the Dead art. But her prints and iPhone cases aren’t limited to Day of the Dead, she has some other fantastical animal prints (LOVE the elephant!) and other fun accessories to add a little happy to your style. Mallory writes, “I’ve been painting ever since I was a kid, but never really thought of doing it as anything more than a hobby. As I filled up the walls of my home with my own art, I had so many of my friends and family asking for their own that I decided I might as well go for it and see where it takes me. Three years later, tons of empty paint tubes and I’m here, working for myself and loving every minute of it. I get to stay home with my son and create fun, colorful paintings that I love. I’m inspired by things I love, like mischievous creatures, Pretty Dark things and bright whimsy colors.”

Heather Rose Studios is another artist I just love for her whimsical art. She creates her prints using some interesting materials like tar as well as the usual paints and such. Tar. It can be art. Who knew?

Donna from Donna Elizabeth Designs is a woman after my own heart. Not only is her jewelry fabulously Day of the Dead themed but she also uses her shop to help others. Donna writes, “
I use mainly GLASS, VINTAGE BEADS and my FAV VINTAGE CRYSTALS!! Gemstones are another FAV! Very little plastic unless it is vintage!! I have 3 online stores so I stay kinda busy. I’ll be happy to take your wedding and other orders just give me a yell! Great Christmas gifts and stocking stuffers. I will always try to put my newest listings in the top featured spots below. My shop allows me to help my parents. So thank you. I have been making this crazy jewelry since 1999. I came to Etsy in Nov 2010 as a seller. This isn’t a hobby. This is my love!”

I hope to share more shops with you as I continue to spread my wings and find new places to sell my own art.

Leave a Reply

